null

SCENARIO

Mercedes Benz wanted to make ordering work clothing, safety equipment and consumables with a work wear store easier for authorised workshops and all associated brands. The CWS-boco group provided the products, processed orders and was responsible for shipping logistics. But an e-commerce solution that responded to short order cycles and enabled fast deliveries was missing.

STRATEGY

Full-service agency for communication, ALLEHERZEN, came up with the concept of taking care of all parties and systems concerned with one IT product. The objective was to implement individual discounts for key account customers through customer segmentation and to incorporate all the departments and infrastructures concerned without any media incompatibilities.

REALIZATION

Based on the e-commerce platform Magento, ALLEHERZEN implemented a unique shop solution that was integrated directly into the various trading systems of the CWS-boco group. All the steps in the process were digital: from order processing and transferring shop data to the CRM, through to preparing warehouse logistics orders and creating packing slips and shipping labels. Process benefits were used effectively and the processes were perfectly coordinated with one another.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menu

null

ANALYSE

Mercedes Benz wollte mit einem Workwear Store Vertragswerkstätten und allen angeschlossenen Marken die Bestellung von Arbeitskleidung, Sicherheitsbedarf und Verbrauchsmitteln erleichtern. Die CWS-boco Gruppe stellte die Produkte zur Verfügung, kümmerte sich um die Abwicklung und übernahm die Versandlogistik. Es fehlte eine E-Commerce-Lösung, die auf kurze Bestellzyklen reagiert und schnelle Lieferungen erlaubt.

STRATEGIE/KOMMUNIKATION

Das Konzept der Full-Service-Agentur für Kommunikation ALLEHERZEN: Alle Beteiligten und Systeme mit einem IT-Produkt bedienen. Ziel war es, individuelle Großkundenrabatte über Kundensegmentierung zu realisieren und alle beteiligten Abteilungen sowie Infrastrukturen ohne Medienbrüche einzubinden.

LÖSUNG

Auf Basis der E-Commerce-Plattform Magento realisierte ALLEHERZEN eine individuelle Shop-Lösung, die in diverse Handelssysteme der CWS-boco Gruppe direkt integriert war. Alle Schritte im Prozess waren digital: Von der Bestellabwicklung über die Weitergabe von Shop-Daten an das CRM bis zur Erstellung von Lagerlogistikaufträgen, Packzetteln und Versandaufklebern. Damit wurden Prozessvorteile effektiv genutzt und die Abläufe waren perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt.

Menü