null

SCENARIO

The business areas of the Funke Mediengruppe media group are many and varied: the company publishes daily newspapers, offers digital products, owns printing houses and operates radio stations. Within this group structure, the magazines division wanted to reposition itself with a unique visual concept. The challenge was to develop a unique brand identity.

STRATEGY

To begin with, K16 compiled the key messages for the brand. The research and analysis formed the basis for a corporate design concept. The main points were to be emphasized with individuality and innovation. It was decided during the conceptual stage to make the brand visible in all the design elements. The rich diversity of the print portfolio should also be reflected in the corporate design.

REALIZATION

We repositioned the magazine division with an independent colour palette and smart imagery. The arrow logo became a key element: we created the stylised image of a magazine from this basic shape, for example. Several of these simplified shapes arranged on top of one another eventually resulted in the key visual that can be used in many different ways. The brand identity was interesting and versatile, yet always compelling.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menu

null

ANALYSE

Die Geschäftsfelder der Funke Mediengruppe sind vielfältig: Das Unternehmen verlegt Tageszeitungen, bietet digitale Produkte, besitzt Druckereien und betreibt Radiosender. In dieser Konzernstruktur wollte sich die Sparte Zeitschriften mit einem visuellen Alleinstellungsmerkmal neu positionieren. Die Herausforderung: Einen individuellen Markenauftritt entwickeln.

STRATEGIE/KOMMUNIKATION

Zunächst sammelte K16 die Kernbotschaften zur Marke. Die Recherche und Analyse bildete die Grundlage für ein Corporate-Design-Konzept: Mit Individualität und Innovation sollten Akzente gesetzt werden. Im Konzeptphase wurde entschieden, die Marke in sämtlichen Designelemente sichtbar zu machen. Im CD sollte sich außerdem die große Vielfalt des Print-Portfolios widerspiegeln.

LÖSUNG

Wir stellten die Zeitschriftensparte mit einer eigenständigen Farbwelt und einer smarten Bildsprache neu auf. Das Pfeil-Logo wurde zu einem wesentlichen Element: Aus dieser Grundform kreierten wir beispielsweise die stilisierte Darstellung einer Zeitschrift. Mehrere dieser vereinfachten Formen übereinander ergaben schließlich das flexible einsetzbare Key Visual. Der Markenauftritt wurde so interessant und vielfältig, aber gleichzeitig immer stringent inszeniert.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Bitte füllen Sie dieses Feld aus
Bitte füllen Sie dieses Feld aus
Bitte gib eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Sie müssen den Bedingungen zustimmen, um fortzufahren

Menü